Heart murmur and troubles

That muscular labyrinthine organ

That was named “the heart”

The books of science of today

Find that that muscular fist-size organ

Sends more signals to

The brain, than the brain to the heart

Don’t I , a poor human know that

Already for it has a magic bind, like a tracker

That wherever my brain may wander

The heart would bring it back

To the place of its own will

The master of the body

Is a question of debate inside me.

You can control the mind

But how will you shackle the noise maker?

Who like a truant school child

Keeps wanting and asking

For the things at THE VENDOR

That are already sold

I say you will not get them

Let us go home

But he maddens me by repeating

No it is mine and it will come

I say no child please let me do my chores

He keeps bringing me back to the things I will not get

AT the cost of my working hours

Sending me on voyages in a little raft

In the sea of imagination , wonder and sometimes peace.

How much more should I beg you?

You are so random dear Heart

You listen to no obvious reason

But you listen with rapt

Attention to the tiniest things around you

Generate in us what they call “Gut feeling”

That often contradicts any sense

Any logic, any reason that may come of help

In a rational world

Why make me look like a foolish lass

When everybody is speeding to win

But to where I still do not see

How you are so cautious and many times right

I cannot judge

I am trying to convert myself

Into the religion of Logic and Reason

But you seem to hold me ever more tighter

Since you knew I was changing

You do not let me sleep

Nor eat peacefully

I always eat and sleep peacefully

But what are you doing to me now Oh Lo!

No amount of browsing for proof against your claims

Seems to silence you

For your louder with every argument with me

When prose was my best bet

You make me write poetry

You are making me a happy child

When I am trying to grow up

You are showing me my own

Instances of childhood open

Inside I feel

Like something is opening

That causes me to breath well

I know its your work

And I am ever grateful to you for that

Oh Random Labyrinthine Castle

What is the secret you hold

When will you ever let me sleep

And be peaceful with myself

Why are you throwing connections afar

When my work and life is here?

Somehow even my brain feels

All is well that ends well

And this story, seems to end well

One way or the other

Please do not make me the jester

At my own court that is all I will plead you

Oh you muscular fist-large master

Of my mind…

Who has been working

Since even long before

My zero(th) birthday

Why did you take a space in my trunk in that hollow

When you are doing the work the one in the head should be doing.

I wonder why, He created the mind and heart apart

Like Yin and Yang

Neither seems complete without the other.

 

Leave a Reply

